The five members of the Malew Parish Commissioners have been elected by the people of the Parish to administer a range of local government functions and, whenever possible, to act as the voice of the Parish by bringing local issues and views to the attention of central government and other outside parties.

The Commissioners make themselves readily available to all residents and ratepayers of the Parish to answer any queries or to take up any local government related problems that arise.

The Clerk is Mr Barry Powell, he is responsible for the running of the day to day affairs of the Parish.

The Deputy Clerk is Susan Paynter and Pauline Faragher is the Administrative Officer.

Mrs Margaret Mansfield


Mrs Janice Knighton


26 Crossag Close, Ballasalla Isle of Man IM9 2HJ

Barry Powell

Clerk to the Commissioners

Commissioners Offices
Main Road
Phone: 01624 823522

All planning applications within Malew Parish
are available for viewing at the Commissioners Offices, which are open to the public from 9.15 am to 4.00pm Monday to Thursday